The rise, the fall.

I’ve seen it all
The Rise
The fall
Our every word
And every beat
From the hearts in love
And retreating feet
My love, don’t flee
I’ll hold your hand
Weather the storm
Soon, there’ll be land

I’ve seen it all
The rise
The fall
But in your arms
I stand strong,
I stand tall
Not a breath I’ll take in fear
For my heart can sense
When yours is near

And I’ve seen it all
The rise
The fall
But for you
I wouldn’t change a thing
Not a single thing at all…

Care to add to my rambling musings...?

