Look before

Look before
The weeping child
A bed of thorns
A laughter, mild
No hope, nor dream
No splendid thing
My love, my life
My gilded wing

Look today
My brightest spark
A laughter deep
A loving heart
Within resides
The dreams and hopes
Of yesteryear
For those, she gropes
Not yet finished
Not quite begun
A Web of wonder
A spread of sun

Look beyond
I see the light
A smile to share
A love that’s right
Through the toil
And pain, and grief
She found her sun
She found belief

Yet happiness
It comes and goes
But now this girl
She feels she knows
That those who leave were never meant
And within her love
She is content

Care to add to my rambling musings...?

